Press Office


Wednesday 13th July 2016

How war hero Dennis, 95, has spent £4,876 on life cover that'll pay out £1,757 (and if he stops paying in, he'll lose the lot!)


Monday 6th June 2016

Nearly half of Brits havent made provision for their death


Wednesday 25th May 2016

Funeral costs rise by up to 50%


Thursday 14th April 2016

What is Over 50s Life Insurance?

Innovation and long-term-care provision


Friday 1st April 2016

How much do you think a funeral costs these days? Prepare to be shocked


Tuesday 22nd March 2016

More than half of Britons would choose cremation over burial

The weird and wonderful places people would like their ashes to be scattered when they die


Friday 18th March 2016 

Why more of us need to think about the cost of dying


Monday 14th March 2016

£576m in payday loans to pay for funerals

Warning: funeral costs time bomb is looming

Industry Voice: Survey data shows funeral costs hitting UK nest eggs


Wednesday 10th March 2016

Money digest: today’s need-to-know financial news


Tuesday 9th March 2016

A nation unprepared - 23 million1 UK adults are financially unprepared in the event of death


Wednesday 3rd March 2016   

Are Over 50s plans worth the money?


Tuesday 2nd March 2016   

Kick this and it'll cost your family

Londoners 60% more vulnerable to payday loans


Monday 1st March 2016

Plymouth council pays pauper burial funerals


Friday 26th February 2016   

2.7m Brits using credit to fund funerals

£576m in payday loans to pay for funerals


Thursday 25th February 2016   

2.7 Million British consumers have used credit cards, payday loans and personal loans to pay for funerals of family and friends

Soaring funeral costs force grieving families to take out payday loans

Number of credit card and pay-day loan funerals on the rise


Wednesday 3rd February 2016   

British Seniors Insurance Agency Over 50s Life Insurance


Tuesday 2nd February 2016  

Scottish Friendly still hungry for growth as it posts record sales


Monday 1st February 2016 

Scottish Friendly reports record sales

Scottish Friendly reports 'record' annual sales

Scottish Friendly announces record sales for 2015


Wednesday 27th January 2016 

British Seniors agency offers first over-50s lifetime payback plan


Thursday 21st January 2016 

UK provider launches over-50s product with lifetime payback guarantee

Over 50s plan offers premium payback guarantee


Wednesday 20th January 2016

British Seniors Insurance Agency launches game-changing Over 50s Life Insurance with the new Lifetime Payback Guarantee

Insurer offers lifetime payback guarantee over-50s plan

New life insurance provider offers payback guarantee


Tuesday 19th January 2016

It pays for over-50s to plan ahead: Make sure you’re getting a good deal on premiums


Tuesday 29th September 2015

Fears over Ryedale's heart disease death rate


Thursday 24th September 2015

Interactive map: North-east is one of UK’s worst areas for heart disease


Wednesday 23rd September 2015

Scots more likely to die of heart disease

Scots MOST likely to be killed by heart disease: Map highlights levels of fatal condition

Check out how your area fares in new interactive heart disease map that shows unhealthy Scotland is

Hotspots for deaths by heart disease highlighted on interactive map of UK


Tuesday 22nd September 2015

New ‘heat map’ reveals UK’s heart hotspots


Thursday 27th August 2015

Interactive infographic puts the UK heart disease epidemic into perspective

Map shows how many people die from heart disease in Burton and South Derbyshire


Thursday 5th February 2015

British Seniors Wins Gold With 99 Percent Satisfaction Rating


Tuesday 9th September 2014

British Seniors life insurance launch M&S gift card offer